Craft Shows, Fairs, Expos, Conventions, Etc · Small Business

My First Ever Show!!!

This weekend, Ash – of WhimsyBunniShop – and I participated in the Owasso Trail Days Home and Business Expo at the Owasso TCC location. It was my first ever show, and I was soooo nervous. Ash was a wonderful partner, acting as my salesperson and cheerleader, and I’m sure I couldn’t have done it without her.

Here are some pics of our booth.

Here are some closeups of my pieces.

It was the day before Mother’s Day, and I had been wanting to make these for awhile.
And so I present to you, the morse code bracelet.

26337538233_2b152a4775_o

Even though the show was technically a big loss, I’m still really glad we had the chance to do it.  I think it was a great learning experience, and I feel like I’ll be much better prepared for the next one I do, hopefully with Ash by my side again.

I took what didn’t sell and set it up at my booth inside Needful Things, and this is what it looks like now. I have to come up with a new way to prop up my sign because the wind takes it when the entrance is left open.

 

So… tell me what you think! Do you like the new bracelets? What do you think of my booth? Have you ever had a rough time at a craft show, and what did you do differently the next time?

 

Leave a Reply

