Wire Working

I haven’t been posting much because I haven’t had much to say.

I haven’t been creating anywhere near the amount I want to be, but I did make a wire-wrapped tree of life pendant relatively recently, so I guess I’ll post about that.

 

This is the tree of life pendant while in progress.
This is the tree of life pendant while in progress.
This is the finished copper tree of life pendant.
This is the finished copper tree of life pendant.

 

I made this in September (and boy, did it take me a long time to find those files – I need a better system!).

This is the first tree I’ve made since I purchased raw copper wire.  The others I’ve made using cheaper craft wire (and, in my opinion, turned out far worse than this one).

I’m usually very cautious when working with wire.  It’s a lot more expensive and more permanent than cord, which I usually work with in macrame and kumihimo.  Some might say I’ve become afraid of failure, and so I talk myself out of experimenting with wire, excusing the fear with perfectly rational reasons, like the ones I just gave.

 

Either way, how do you think it turned out?

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

